Conference and Meetings

Annual General Meetings (AGM)

The Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) Africa Region organizes its Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year hosted within its member branches. Regional Parliamentary issues and developments in the parliamentary system are analyzed in conference debates among leading Parliamentarians representing Parliaments and Legislatures throughout the Region.

Resolutions of each AGM and the main views expressed in the Meetings are sent to the respective Parliaments and legislatures, to help into facilitation of such resolutions.

The conference period also encompasses meetings of the Annual Regional Conference, the Executive Committee, Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians (CWP) and meetings for Parliamentary Clerks and Secretaries (SOCATT).


The following CPA Branches have hosted the Annual Regional Conferences in the past five years:

  1. 2016, Balaclava - Mauritius
  2. 2015, Nairobi – Kenya
  3. 2014, Arusha – Tanzania
  4. 2013, Windhoek - Namibia
  5. 2012, Gauteng - South Africa
  6. 2011, Mpumalanga - South Africa
  7. 2010, Kigali - Rwanda


                                           Click the following links below to find Conferences Resolutions

                                                                                   Resolutions of the 47th CPA AFrica Regional Conference, Balaclava Mauritius 2016

                                                                                   Resolutions of the 46th CPA Africa Regional Conference, Nairobi, Kenya 2015

                                                                                   Resolutions of the 45th CPA Africa Regional Conference, Arusha, Tanzania 2014

                                                                                   Resolutions of the 44th CPA Africa Regional Conference, Windhoek, Namibia 2013

The Constitution of the CPA Africa Regions vests in the Executive Committee, the control and management of the activities and business of the Association.
This Committee now consists of 43 Members, comprising the Officers of the Association, the Steering Committee of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians and Regional Representatives from each Sub-Region.  The Committee is currently led by Hon. Lindiwe Maseko, MP. (South Africa).

Ordinarily the Committee meets just prior to the Annual General Meeting, to which it reports, and holds a second meeting in another branch or at the secretariat HQ's midway between Annual General Meetings.


Coming Soon ...!!!

Coming Soon ...!!!